Honor of the Game Award

The Honor the Game Award is an award that is designed to honor the student athlete that sets high standards and no matter what sticks to those standards. Honoring the Game gets to what we call the ROOTS of positive play, where ROOTS stands for respect for rules, opponents, officials, teammates and one’s self. Honoring the Game is another definition for sportsmanship – it’s about representing our athletic programs with class and excellence. Each team nominates one player that they felt best characterized Honoring the Game throughout their season. We present an award to one male and one female from all of our athletic programs. Their names will go on a perpetual plaque that will be hung in our Hall of Champions.

Please find below the list of nominees from each team.  I would like to personally congratulate each and everyone of them for being nominated for this award.  It is certainly high praise from their team's coach and in all cases well deserved! 

Boys Basketball - Nick Estabrook

Girls Basketball - Morgan Palmer

Bocce Ball - Graham Thoresen

Cheerleading - Gabriella Morello

Ice Hockey - Ryan Gates

Rifle - Andrew Uffelman

Boys Swimming - Andrew Klepchick

Girls Swimming - Maddie Snyder

Wrestling - Ben Streiff

After each season,  the Honor the Game award goes to one male and one female from all of our athletic programs.  Their names will go on a perpetual plaque that will be hung in our hall of champions.  I want to congratulate this year's award winners:

Our Female Award Winner is Morgan Palmer!  Coach Oldaker said Morgan is a 4 year letter winner  and is also a tremendous student athlete earning an impressive 4.0 GPA.  Morgan has also been a terrific multi-sport athlete competing in soccer and lacrosse as well.  Morgan leaves it all on the floor.  She exudes the motto, "Team First!"  I have never seen a player fight through more adversity as Morgan, but yet find the sunshine in every moment and in every human being. 

Our Male Award Winner is Ben Streiff.  Coach Allemang said Ben was one of our captains this year and had a very competitive season tying for the most wins this year on the team.  More importantly Ben is a true Mt. Lebanon Student Athlete.  He is two sport athletes and maintains a 4.1 GPA.  Over the years, Ben has been supportive of his teammates, reliable to his coaches, and has continued to improve each season as a result of his attention to detail and ability to be consistent. 

Congrats again to Morgan and Ben and to all nominees!


Please see the previous winners of this prestigious award: Honor the Game Award Recipients

Winter 2020-21 Honor the Game - Female

Morgan Palmer - Girls Basketball













Winter 2020-21 Honor the Game - Male

Ben Streiff - Wrestling